Well crap, I just found out I might lose my job in a month.

Chat about stuff other than Transformers.
Civ

Well crap, I just found out I might lose my job in a month.

Post by Civ »

Well, I just found out that I might lose my job in about a month. I'm a contractor filling in for a person serving in Iraq and I saw this person, today at the office. Only reason I know he's coming back in a month is because I overheard him. No official word or anything from my manager.

I knew this was coming but now I have a harder set date to try and find a job. Been looking for at least 3 or 4 months and not getting many nibbles. So I'm firing off resumes left and right, getting frustrated with the idiocy that are these job descriptions, and fighting off the building panic in my system.

Yay. Sorry, just had to get that off my chest.
Thanks, Zeeks! Great job! :up:
redman prime

Post by redman prime »

I doubt it'll make you feel better, but i lost mine two weeks ago. That, after putting in 4 consecutive 65+ hour weeks.

shoulda been doing 75's, as it were....

but good luck on the search!
Civ

Post by Civ »

Thanks, man.

Sorry to hear about your job. What happened? They wanted even more overtime than 65+ hours? Don't they realize that people burn out rather quickly when they're overworkd like that?
redman prime

Post by redman prime »

yeah, it was just that I got slammed with random shit at the worst times. grandfather died right before a weeklong trip to orlando, so there went two days of planning, what would've been 24 hours of work straightneing out things. rats. got a nice inheritance, so not all doom.

then i've got five audits due, on friday, yet catch the flu on sunday night. went in monday, worked two hours and threw up twice. went home, missed tuesday, miles behind. negative points with boss.