The dumbest/most annoying dialogue from films.

Chat about stuff other than Transformers.
Auntie Slag
Custom Title: Satisfaction guaranteed!

The dumbest/most annoying dialogue from films.

Post by Auntie Slag »

How do truly crap lines get into films. Can you list any particular lines that either drive you up the wall, are so bad they're funny or simply don't make any sense? I'm sure the Star Wars prequels are full of them, but the one that pisses me off thinking about it at the moment comes at the beginning of the first Tobey Maguire Spider Man film, where his narration says something like; "You really wanna know? Well I gotta warn you to turn away now, this movie is not for the faint of heart".

Shite like that makes me grind my teeth. A pointless namby threat originally pointed initially to the fee paying cinema audience. I wonder how many of them thought; "Oh well, I'd better go then. I'm not good with action and excitement".

Honestly, could they not have thought up something better than that?

Anakin Skywalker: "Are you an angel"? Such horrible delivery. And how about when he's up in space during that awful space battle sequence and he has to say to the audience "Whoa, this is tense"!

AAAAAARRRGH! ****ing kid, it's bad enough that Celia Imrie is up there shooting aliens. Why are all the fighters piloted by women, children and pets? What the **** is up with Naboo? Why are those skinny robots so stupid?

"It's not until you're an adult you appreciate how awesome a dog is. Your dreams start dying, somebody cheats on you, bankers f*** up your pension. Then you come home and that dog's looking at you and he's like, 'Dude, you're awesome!'” - Bill Burr

“I re-invented my image so many times that I'm in denial that I was originally an overweight Korean woman.” - David Bowie
Notabot

Post by Notabot »