The Transformers Archive Skip to main content / Also skip section headers

[The Transformers Archive - an international fan site]
Please feel free to log in or register.

 
  • transformers toys
  • transformers comics
  • transformers cartoon
  • transformers live-action movies
  • transformers fandom
  • transformers forum

THE TRANSFORMERS: COMICS, BOOKS AND MANGA

IDW Publishing
(2005-now)
Devil's Due
(2003-2007)
Dreamwave
(2002-2004)
Club/Con
(2001-now)
Titan Books
(2001-now)
Marvel Comics
(1984-1994)
Japanese
Manga
Other Books
and Titles

CURRENT TRANSFORMERS COMICS FROM IDW PUBLISHING

The Transformers Magazine

| #1 | #2 | #3 | #4 |

The Transformers Magazine #1

Released 27th June 2007.

$7.99 cover price, 72 pages.

Publisher solicitation: Hearkening back to the great b&w comic book magazines of yesteryear, this debut magazine offers three classic tales from three different eras—spanning THE TRANSFORMERS' amazing run of over twenty years. This special 8-1/2" x 11" magazine format contains stories from the early Marvel days (issue #42, "People Power"), days to the Dreamwave (Generation 1, Vol. 3, #1) adventures to the all-new chapters of TRANSFORMERS lore from IDW (Stormbringer #1), all underneath a brand-new cover from artist Robby Musso (Transformers Spotlight: Ultra Magnus). This collection is a true treasure for long time fans as well as an excellent introduction for new fans.

The Transformers Magazine #2

Released 22nd August 2007.

$7.99 cover price, 72 pages.

Publisher solicitation: Continuing with three tales that span THE TRANSFORMERS' twenty plus year reign, this special 8-1/2" x 11" magazine format collection contains an early Marvel story (issue #44, "The Cosmic Carnival"), the continuing Dreamwave run (Generation 1, Vol. 3, #2), and the latest contribution to TRANSFORMERS lore from IDW (Stormbringer #2). Artist Robby Musso (Transformers Spotlight: Ultra Magnus) provides another all-new stunning cover.

The Transformers Magazine #3

Released 17th October 2007.

$7.99 cover price, 72 pages.

Publisher solicitation: Continuing with three tales that span THE TRANSFORMERS twenty plus year reign, this special full-color, 8-1/2" x 11" magazine format collection contains an early Marvel story (issue #56, "Back From The Dead"), the continuing Dreamwave run (Armada #3), and the latest contribution to TRANSFORMERS lore from IDW (Stormbringer #3). Artist Robby Musso (Transformers Spotlight: Ultra Magnus) provides a stunning new cover.

The Transformers Magazine #4

Due December 2007.

$7.99 cover price, 72 pages.

Publisher solicitation: Continuing with three tales that span THE TRANSFORMERS’ 20- year reign, this special full-color, 8-1/2” x 11” magazine format collection contains an early Marvel story (issue #57, “Resurrection Gambit”), the continuing Dreamwave run (Armada #4), and the latest contribution to TRANSFORMERS lore from IDW (Stormbringer #4). Artist Robby Musso (Transformers Spotlight: Ultra Magnus) provides a stunning new cover.

 

| IDW Comics Guide |

 
 
[the-hub.co.uk]
[transfans.co.uk]
[oneshallstand]
[unicron.com]
[counter-x.net]
[ntfa.net]
[allspark.com]
[transformertoys.co.uk]
[tfu.info]
[botchthecrab.com]
[obscure_tf]
[tfradio.net]
 

[TFArchive button]
Link graphics...

BOOKMARK US
Or in FF, hit Ctrl+D.