The Transformers Archive Skip to main content / Also skip section headers

[The Transformers Archive - an international fan site]
Please feel free to log in or register.

 
  • transformers toys
  • transformers comics
  • transformers cartoon
  • transformers live-action movies
  • transformers fandom
  • transformers forum

THE TRANSFORMERS: COMICS, BOOKS AND MANGA

IDW Publishing
(2005-now)
Devil's Due
(2003-2007)
Dreamwave
(2002-2004)
Club/Con
(2001-now)
Titan Books
(2001-now)
Marvel Comics
(1984-1994)
Japanese
Manga
Other Books
and Titles

CURRENT TRANSFORMERS COMICS FROM IDW PUBLISHING

Story Collections

| Greatest Battles | Best of Furman | Best of Don | Premiere V1 | Classic TF V1 | Classic TF V2 |
| Classic TF V3 | Beast Wars Omnibus | I Am Op Prime | Premiere V2 | Classic TF V4 | Best of UK |
| Classic TF V5 |

Greatest Battles of Optimus Prime and Megatron

Released 6th June 2007.

$19.99 list price.

Contents to be added if publicised.

Publisher solicitation: Optimus Prime and Megatron have opposed each other since the Transformers began, and their fight continues even into this year's big-screen movie. And now, this collection looks back at many of the most awe-inspiring match-ups of these two polar opposites, spanning decades of Transformers comics.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Reviews & Commentary: Reviewed by Blackjack

The Best Of Simon Furman (Hardcover)

Released 25th July 2007.

$50.00 list price.

See below for list of contents.

Publisher solicitation: This career-spanning hardcover looks at legendary Transformers writer Simon Furman's amazing output throughout the two decades he's worked on the Robots in Disguise, from his earliest beginnings through his current work. This collection compiles his U.K. work from 1985 through his G2 and War Within comics to his present IDW comics work and beyond! The premiere presentation of Simon's immense body of work.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Reviews & Commentary: Reviewed by Blackjack

Reprints "Target: 2006, part 3" (Marvel UK #81), "Target: 2006, part 8" (Marvel UK #86), "Wrecking Havoc" (Marvel UK #172-173), "Bird of Prey" (Marvel US #62), "The Price of Life" (Marvel US #70), "Surrender" (Marvel US #71) "On the Edge of Extinction" (Marvel US #75), "Tales of Earth, part 4" (Marvel US G2 #7), "Tales of Earth, part 5" (Marvel US G2 #8), "War Within Preview" (Dreamwave, full), "Worlds Collide, part 3" (DW Armada #16), "Infiltration, part 6" (IDW), "Spotlight: Shockwave" (IDW), "Beast Wars: The Gathering, part 1" (IDW).

"Wrath of Guardian/Grimlock" (Marvel UK #31-32), "Way of the Warrior" (Marvel UK #237), "Survival Run" (Marvel UK #238), "A Savage Place" (Marvel UK #239), "Out to Lunch" (Marvel UK #240) and "Ground Zero" (BotCon 1997) were earlier advertised but seem to have been replaced with "Surrender", "Spotlight: Shockwave" and background pitch/script material, according to owners (thanks to zhgingaah for information.)

The Best Of Don Figueroa (Hardcover)

Released 1st August 2007.

$50.00 list price.

See below for list of contents.

Publisher solicitation: Artist Don Figueroa has been blowing away fans' conception of what Transformers comic book art is capable of being, and now his spectacular work gets the Premiere treatment. This special hardcover-with-dustjacket offers the ultimate presentation of Don's work, spanning his earliest work through his current work on the IDW movie prequel, including sketches, concept art and much more.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Reprints "The War Within, part 1" (Dreamwave), TFDW TFA#17 "Worlds Collide, part 4" (Dreamwave Armada #17), "Skyfire" (Dreamwave G1 V3 #3), "Ain't No Rat" (Dreamwave Summer Special),"The Gathering, part 4" (IDW),"Stormbringer, part 3" (IDW), "Stormbringer, part 4" (IDW), "Animated Movie Adaptation, part 1" (IDW), "Movie Prequel, part 2" (IDW). Also included is a selection of cover/sketch/print art, plus the TPB-exclusive story pages from the Animated Movie Adaptation miniseries (thanks to zhgingaah for information.)

The Transformers: Premiere Edition Volume 1 (Hardcover)

Released 5th December 2007.

$100.00 list price.

Reprints Infiltration 0-6, Stormbringer 1-4, Spotlights 1-5, Escalation 1-6.

Publisher solicitation: For strengthening forearm muscles, or getting the full story of the Transformers' "IDW-verse," look no further than the "Transformers: Premiere Edition". At just over 500 pages of non-stop 'bot action, if you only buy one "Transformers" book, ever, this is the one you need! Journey from Cybertron to Earth and back as the Transformers' legendary war spans the galaxy in a quest to return peace to their home planet, and restore harmony between all mechanoids. But while the noble Autobots seek their freedom, the Decepticons await with treacherous plans of their own.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Classic Transformers, Volume 1 TPB

Released 20th February 2008.

$19.99 list price.

Publisher solicitation: Relive the original TRANSFORMERS stories that started it all! Presenting over 300 pages of classic TRANSFORMERS comic book stories in one affordable volume. Pulling from the earliest of the ‘80s Marvel material, this first volume offers some of the most beloved stories from the past, including the seminal “The Last Stand,” “The Worse of Two Evils,” “I, Robot Master,” and many others. The TRANSFORMERS have undergone many changes over their 20-plus year reign over pop culture, but this retro, black and white collection showcases the beginnings of their dynasty. [It's in colour.]

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Collects issues #1-16 of Marvel US. Issues #3 and #9 are presented as illustrated summaries as Marvel refused permission to use the likenesses of Spider-Man and Circuit Breaker.

Classic Transformers, Volume 2 TPB

Released 10th July 2008.

$19.99 list price.

Publisher solicitation: Continuing IDW’s re-presentation of the beginnings of the TRANSFORMERS’ comics lore. Join the original G1 characters as the ongoing war continues between the AUTOBOTS and DECEPTICONS. In this second collection, including issues #17-30, the AUTOBOTS create OMEGA SUPREME, SHOCKWAVE cedes command to MEGATRON, and the cast of mechanoids on Earth grows. Includes classic stories such as “Plight of the Bumblebee,” “Command Performances,” “Showdown,” “Funeral for a Friend,” and more.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Collects issues #17-32 of Marvel US. Issues #22 and #23 are presented as illustrated summaries as Marvel refused permission to use the likeness of Circuit Breaker.

Classic Transformers, Volume 3 TPB

Released 4th February 2009.

$19.99 list price.

Publisher solicitation: Starting out with the four-part "Man of Iron" story originally released for the U.K., then "Child's Play" blasts off with the ARK's first departure from Earth since crashing here in Issue #1, then Fortress Maximus' AUTOBOTS head to Earth, Buster gets captured by RATBAT, enter the PRETENDERS, and finally we visit with THE QUINTESSONS! This collection of 14 classic TRANSFORMERS comics relives all the vintage glory of this pop culture powerhouse.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Collects issues #33-46 of Marvel US, with issue #45 being presented as illustrated summaries since Marvel refused permission to use the likeness of Circuit Breaker.

Beast Wars Omnibus TPB

Released 25th March 2009.

$24.99 list price.

Publisher solicitation: Get a firm grasp on the entire Transformers: Beast Wars universe with this collection of The Gathering, The Ascending, and The Beast Wars Sourcebook! In The Gathering, Razorbeast and his fellow Maximals prevent rogue Predacon leader Magmatron from raising an army on Earth to wage war against Cybertron. But in The Ascending, Magmatron, now a disembodied entity, existing out of time and space, is witness to Cybertron's unchecked descent into chaos and madness, all of which is a prelude to its complete and utter destruction! Powerless to directly affect this terrifying apocalypse, Magmatron's last, desperate recourse is to try and bring his greatest enemy, Razorbeast, together with fellow Maximals Lio Convoy and The Pack. Whatever happens will determine the fate of both Cybertron and the Earth! Also included in this special collection is the entire Beast Wars Sourcebook, an in-depth look at the characters that inhabit the Beast Wars universe - bios, weaknesses, abilities, and more are presented alongside vibrant renditions by some of Transformers most revered artistic talents!

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

I Am Optimus Prime (Hardcover)

Due May 2009.

$15.99 list price.

Publisher solicitation: Worthwhile Book. Learn what makes Optimus Prime, the famous leader of the valiant Autobots, who he is in this hardcover picture book aimed at young readers! Specially written and illustrated for developing readers, I Am Optimus Prime will delight and captivate a whole new generation of Transformers fans through this colorful hybrid picture book/comic book.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

The Transformers: Premiere Edition Volume 2 (Hardcover)

Due May 2009.

$100.00 list price.

Publisher solicitation: This massive volume is the second in IDW's muscle-making series of Transformers Premiere hardcovers. Collects the stories Devastation, two volumes of Spotlights featuring characters ranging from Soundwave to Wheelie, and the concluding Revelations stories.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Classic Transformers, Volume 4 TPB

Due June 2009.

$19.99 list price.

Publisher solicitation: Presenting IDW's fourth volume of vintage Transformers lore. This collection includes issues #47-61 of the original Marvel series. Enjoy the four-part "The Underbase Saga," as well as stories like "The Man Machine," "King Con" and "Primal Scream!"

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Best of UK Omnibus

Due August 2009.

$24.99 list price.

Publisher solicitation: This collection of classic Transformers stories from the UK market delivers massive thrills stretching across both time and space as the heroic Autobots work to stop the machinations of Megatron, Galvatron, and a heap of other Decepticons that put the futures of Earth, Cybertron, and the entire Transformers universe in jeopardy! Includes Best of UK: Dinobots, Best of UK: Space Pirates, and Best of UK: Time Wars.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Classic Transformers, Volume 5 TPB

Due December 2009.

$19.99 list price.

Publisher solicitation: The war between the Autobots and Decepticons rages on. This fifth collection of vintage Transformers lore spans issues #62-74, and draws closer to the conclusion of the original series! Enjoy the five-part "Matrix Quest," as well as stories like "Deadly Obsession," "The Human Factor," "...All This and Civil War 2," "Out of Time," and "The Void!"

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

(Presumably this means an arrangement has been reached to use the Circuit Breaker / Neo-Knights material, and the series is likely to be completed.)

 

| IDW Comics Guide |

 
 
[the-hub.co.uk]
[transfans.co.uk]
[oneshallstand]
[unicron.com]
[counter-x.net]
[ntfa.net]
[allspark.com]
[transformertoys.co.uk]
[tfu.info]
[botchthecrab.com]
[obscure_tf]
[tfradio.net]
 

[TFArchive button]
Link graphics...

BOOKMARK US
Or in FF, hit Ctrl+D.